Gaming our way to musical genius

Video games are changing our relationship with music for the better

Winda Benedetti
Citizen Gamer

My singing voice is so bad, I don’t even sing in the shower. And although I took years of piano lessons as a child, and though my parents and teachers insisted that I was at least somewhat musically inclined at the time, I can’t seem to remember how to plink out anything more challenging than “Heart and Soul” these days.

Despite my general lack of musical aptitude, I love music. I love listening to it. I love dancing to it. I love watching other people performing it. And as I watch others up there on stage, I occasionally fantasize about the rock star life I could have lived … if only I’d learned to sing … or maybe stuck with those piano lessons. Read more.

Leave a Reply

